Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering



About Sudeep


Sudeep Pasricha is a Walter Scott Jr. College of Engineering Endowed Rockwell-Anderson Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and the Department of Computer Science (courtesy appointment) at Colorado State University. He is Director of the Embedded Systems and High Performance Computing (EPiC) Laboratory and the Chair of Computer Engineering. His research interests are broadly in the areas of algorithms and architectures for energy-efficient, fault-tolerant, real-time, and secure computing, for platforms ranging from small embedded and IoT devices, to smartphones, servers, and large scale datacenters. Specific ongoing projects with an energy emphasis include energy-efficient sensor fusion and deep learning algorithms for autonomous driving, battery lifetime middleware optimizations for mobile devices, design of energy-harvesting IoT platforms, hardware and software energy optimizations for future electronic chip design, and smart energy management for geo-distributed datacenters and supercomputers. He is a Senior Member of the IEEE (Computer Society) and ACM. Prior to his academic career, Pasricha spent several years working with IT and computer system design companies, including STMicroelectronics and Conexant Inc. As of 2018, he has received more than $5M in funding for his research at CSU from various government and industry sponsors such as the NSF, SRC, AFOSR, ORNL, DoD, Fiat-Chrysler, NVidia, Xilinx, and NASA. He has written a book and published close to 200 research articles in prestigious international peer-reviewed conferences and journals. He has been recognized with seven Best Paper Awards at top IEEE and ACM conferences, and several Best Paper nominations. Other notable awards include: the University Distinguished Monfort Professorship (2016-2018), Walter Scott Jr. College of Engineering Rockwell-Anderson Professorship (2016-2019), IEEE-Computer Society TCVLSI Mid-Career Research Achievement Award (2018), the IEEE TCSC Award for Excellence for a Mid-Career Researcher (2015), the WSCOE George T. Abell Outstanding Mid-Career Faculty Award (2014), and the AFOSR Young Investigator Award (2013).